Voodoo chile stevie ray vaughan

Track Listing
1. Pride and Joy
2. Little Wing
3. Taxman
4. Texas Flood
5. Couldn’t Stand the Weather
6. Tightrope
7. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
8. Scuttle Buttin’
9. Empty Arms
10. Life Without You
11. Look at Little Sister
12. Change It
13. Ain’t Gone ‘N’ Gave Up on Love
14. Boot Hill
15. Dirty Pool 

Number of CDs: 1
Recording Type: Studio
EAN: 0886972027128

Album Notes
By combining his Texas roadhouse blues approach to rock with an admitted fascination with the guitar skills of the great Jimi Hendrix, Stevie Ray Vaughan produced a hybrid that was as fascinating as it was down to earth and solid. Vaughan was a flashy guitar player without actually pouring on the flash, choosing instead to keep the song at hand at the center of things, a point often lost on the ardent guitar gunslingers that eagerly adopted his look and template. This 15-track set has several key Vaughan sides, including the energetic “Pride and Joy,” his signature “Texas Flood,” and an amazing, nearly 12-minute live version of Hendrix’s “Voodoo Chile (Slight Return),” among others, and makes for a concise and rocking introduction to this fine guitarist. ~ Steve Leggett

Leave a Reply